top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTabitha Barr

Hello self-care, it's been awhile

When balancing everything in life, things can become hectic. People forget about things that matter to themselves and push it off to doing it later. Self-care is the biggest item that I tend to say “oh, I can do it later.” (And then I never do.)


I tend to say that I don’t have time or that there’s important tasks to come first. And I think this is due to my personality of feeling like I always have something do. Even though I’m tired, I need to do this project. Even though I’m running on four hours of sleep, I need to write this article.


I never slow down.


But there was one weekend where I wasn’t working. Or at least I didn’t have to go into work. So I took advantage of my weekend of dog sitting and used it to finally relax, or at least as much as I could.


I got to cuddle up with the dog, spending time with my boyfriend, swing in a hammock while wearing unicorn pjs, and being super relaxed with a bath bomb in a jacuzzi. It was absolutely amazing.


It lasted for one day that weekend because the rest of it I was doing homework. But that’s just how it goes I guess.


I don’t really know my reason for this topic as a blog post, but I guess just to spread awareness of how important self-care is. Even if you just take five minutes out of your day to just be, please do it.


You’re worth it.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page